Digital Comic: Update

I chose this comic about updates because it made me laugh. It seems like every other day some window is popping up on my computer about some update while I’m in the middle of something much more important. I liked this little mini story because I can relate to it. Most of the comics I found interesting or funny while looking for one to write about were ones that somehow related to my life. The reason for this is because the comic not only tells a story of its own, but it reminds me of other stories that have taken place in my life. Before this assignment, I had no idea what kind of comics I enjoyed most but I found that in my opinion, the best kinda of stories told through short comics are relatable ones. Like I said before, I am a very visual person so I find that the simple pictures that go alone with the captions are very helpful in bringing out the full effect of these short comical stories.

Link: http://xkcd.com/1328/

Leave a Reply

